MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY – 2015-2016

The American Guild of Organists. The Jackson, MS Chapter (#429)

Officers:

Dean:......................................................BillyTrotter

Sub-Dean:..............................................Barbara Tracy

Secretary:..............................................Glenn Gentry

Treasurer:..............................................Sheila Hess

Editor, The Continuo Online:..............Glenn Gentry

Members:

(Note: Unless otherwise indicated, churches are in Jackson)

Len Bobo / 201 Lynn Lane, Apt 92 / Starkville, MS 39759
(662)251-3701     lenbobo@mchsi.com
Retired, ECCC
Organist, 1st U Methodist, (Starkville; Collaborative Piano, MSU)


Helen B. Broockmann / 302 Hindsdale Ct / Madison, MS 39110
(601)850-8596    madisoncomposers@aol.com
Friend

Inza
Calloway / 10937 Tank Road/ Crystal Springs, MS 39059
(601)885-8392[H] / 214-1039[Cell]    
Organist, Crystal Springs 1st UMC

Ann Sloss Carter / 108 Renfroe Rd / Kosciusko, MS 39090
(662)289-3371[H] / 289-1412[Ch]
Organist, 1st United Methodist Church (Kosciusko)

Annie Coleman / 1907 Wingfield Cir / Jackson, MS 39209
(601)353-0120
Organist

Linda S. Cook / 101 Stratford Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-9180[H]     lsusiecook@me.com
Organist, Pear Orchard Presbyterian Church

Dr. Roy Daughdrill / P.O. Box 527 / Wesson, MS 39191
(601)643-5887[H]    rdaughdrill@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church (Brookhaven)


Patricia Dennis / 100 Spindlewood Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-2548[H]/(601)278-6312[Cell]    triciad@bellsouth.net
Organist & Choirmaster, St. Stephen's Anglican Church

Dr. Patrick R. Doherty / 11 Ravenna Lane / Natchez, MS 39120
(601)442-1566[H] / 445-4282[O]    dohertyy@bellsouth.net
Organist, St. Mary Catholic Basilica (Natchez)

Carol Durham / 304 Camp Garaywa Rd / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)924-0469 [H] / 906-0350 [Cell]    cdurham@comcast.net
Organist, Morrison Heights Baptist Church (Clinton)
Adjunct Organ Instructor, Belhaven U & Millsaps College

Jan M. Evers / 4458 Wedgewood St / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)366-0590[H]/668-3440[C]    gran60jan@gmail.com
Past Dean

Judy Foster / 210 Woods Lake Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-4062    dkellyfost@bellsouth.net
Organist, Briarwood Presbyterian Church (retired)

Cecil Fox / P.O. Box 534 / Canton, MS 39046
(601)954-2210    ccolefox@aol.com
Organist, Grace Episcopal Church (Canton) /B>

Glenn A. Gentry / 216 Ashcot Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)362-3235[H] / 906-1218[Cell]    gag1391@aol.com
Ass't Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

Kip Gill / Box 27 / Red Bank, MS 38661
(662)544-1777(cell)    gill@mc.edu
MC Organ Major

Shirlene Gill / 127 Navajo Cir / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)925-8979    sgill04@comcast.net
Organist at large

Dorothy Glover / 1420 Kimwood Drive / Jackson, MS 39211
dorothyglover@comcast.net
Organ student Belhaven U(w Carol Durham)
Organist, 1st Pres in Yazoo City.

James Arrington Goff / P.O. Box 2200 / Collins, MS 39428
(601)573-2369    jagclyde@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church, Jackson

Sheila L. Hess / 121 Rollingwood Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39183
(601)634-0103[H] / 218-1371[Cell]    SheilaLHess@cablelynx.com
Organist-at-large

Dr. Chris Jenkins / 121 3rd Ave So / Meridian, MS 39301
(601)553-0998[H]/(601)604-2669[Cell]    bachup@comcast.net
Organist, Episcopal Church of the Mediator (Meridian)


Terry Johnson / P.O. Box 413 / 502 W Cunningham Ave / Terry, MS 39170
(601)878-5714[H]    terryj1@bellsouth.net
Organist, Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd (Terry) &
Organist-at-large

Amy Jones / 410 Rue Brenda / Slidell, LA 70461
(601)925-3440   jones37@mc.edu
MC Organ major; Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

Dr. Robert Knupp C.A.G.O. / 104 Burnt Leaf Way / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)925-3977[O] / 925-3945[Fax]    knupp@mc.edu
Prof. Music, MS College &
Organist, Galloway U Methodist Church

Dr. Dana Townes Lamar / 1161 Magee Road / Summit, MS 39666
(601)276-4247    dlamar5@aol.com
Organist,  Episcopal Church of the Redeemer (Magnolia);
retired from J.J. White Mem Presbyterian Church, McComb

Frank T. Laney / 1074 Livingston Vernon Rd / Flora, MS 39071
(601)879-9962    flaney@holmescc.edu
Organist, St. Matthew's U Methodist Church (Madison)

Jeanie Lanneau / 790 Hy 61 S / Natchez, MS 39120
392-1427[Cell] / 442-2590[FAX]   jlanneau@bellsouth.net
RetiredOrganist (1st Presbyterian Ch), Natchez

Dr. William A. Long Jr / Box 111 / Gallman, MS 39077
(601)892-1122   
Theater organ

Donald Messer / 3861 Tyrone Dr / Jackson, MS 39216
(601)982-4880x36[Ch] / (769)257-5318[H]    dmesser@stjjax.org
Organist-Choirmaster, St. James’ Episcopal Church

David
Morgan / 501 Northpointe Pkwy Apt 320 / Jackson, MS 39211
    ht64286@gmail.com
Organist-at-large

Frances Nelson / 261 Northbay Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-7787    fnelson1@comcast.net
Music Director & Organist, St. Peter Catholic Cathedral

Joshua Nichols / 1045 Flynt Drive, Apt H1 / Flowood, MS 39232
(601)653-9365   josh.d.nichols@gmail.com
Organist at Large; /ChoirM Organist parttime at Covenant Presbyterian Church
MS Student of Bob Knupp

David O'Steen / 4416 2 Pear OrchardPark / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)956-5788[O] / 362-1388[H] / 278-7328[Cell]     david@stphilipsjackson.com
Principal Parish Musician, St. Philip's Episcopal Church

Billy Overton
2010 White's Road, Fremch Camp, MS 39745
billyoverton24@yahoo.com
organ student at Belhaven (w Carol Durham)

Dr. Samuel Porter AAGO / 818 Hillendale Dr / Hattiesburg, MS 39402
(601)602-4742[H?] / 268-0303[Ch?] / (601)620-7062 [Cell]
    cathedralsam@hotmail.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Hattiesburg),
Adjunct music faculty, USM (organ & accompanying)

Dr. Stephen Sachs / 902 Euclid Ave / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)209-8903[Cell] / 974-6471[O] /    ssachs@belhaven.edu
Dean of Fine Arts, Belhaven University
Chair, Dept. of Music, Belhaven University
Director of Music Ministries, Covenant Presbyterian Church

Judy Sclater / 710 Dunton Rd / Clinton, MS 39056
924-7270[H]    Jsclater@comcast.net
Retired Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

James B. Scoggins / P.O. Box 2323 / Jackson, MS 39225
(601)925-5162    jbscog@aol.com
Retired Music Director, St. Peter Catholic Cathedral

Rae Shannon / P.O. Box 1045 / Yazoo City, MS 39194
(662)746-4462    waller.myrtle97lofton@yahoo.cpm, crippenpoint@yahoo.com
Organist at large

Patsy Simpson / 812 Aberdeen Cove / Madison, MS 39110
(601)898-9433 / 954-8028[Cell]    patsy.simpson@comcast.net
Organist-at-large

Rev. Ray Smithee / 605 E Barton Ave / Greenwood, MS 38930
(662)453-4680[Ch] / 451-5368[H]    fpcmusic@bellsouth.net
Director of Music and Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Greenwood)

Rosanne Smith / 1826 Ridgeover Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)366-5994    WSS@JAMEngineering.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Canton)

Carol Stanley / 102 Begonia Ln / Madison, MS 39110

(601)955-0964    carolpstanley@comcast.net
Organist, Trinity Presbyterian Church

Ann Stubblefield / 550 Lake Cavalier Rd / Madison, MS 39110
(601)898-1277[H]953-3581[Cell]   annst45379@aol.com
Organist, 1st U Methodist C in Canton (formerly at 1st Christian Jackson)


Janette Sudderth / 1429 Autumn Oaks Dr / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)206-8870 / 366-2335[Ch]
cello1685@hotmail.com / suddertj@bellsouth.net
Organist, St. Richard Catholic Church

Wayne Thetford / 3163 St. Paul Rd / Hazlehurst, MS 39083
(601)823-4261
Organist at large

Andrew Thomas / 3112 13th St / Meridian, MS 39301
(601)483-5035[H]/917-6395[Cell]
Organist & Worship Chair, St. Paul U Methodist Church Meridian

Jan Thompson / 120 Deer Haven / Madison, MS 39110
Chapter Friend, son is organist elsewhere

Jacquelyn Sullivan Thornell / 5929 Lake Trace Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)952-0060    jsthornell@bellsouth.net
Organist, Brandon Presbyterian Ch

Joyce Tillery / 3746 47th St / Meridian, MS 39305
(601)482-2810   joycetillery@comcast.net
Organist, Central U Methodist Church (Meridian)

Barbara Tracy / 617 Holly Ridge Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39180
(601)638-3453[H]/629-8026[Cell]    barbara9872@att.net
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Vicksburg)

Billy R. Trotter / 10 Northwood Pl / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)/924-7458[H] / 982-4703[Ch]    billytrotter@bellsouth.net

Dr. William Wymond / 10 C Park Ave / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)355-6003[H] / 353-8316[Ch]    BillW@fpcjackson.org
Director of Music, First Presbyterian Church

David C. Yetter /1005 Bicknell Pl / Wilmore, KY 40390
(601)856-7161[H]/366-8880X130[Ch]/(601)966-7600[Cell]    dyetter@wbs.edu
Pianist 1st U Methodist Church (Magee)
; Professor, Wesley Biblical Seminary (on leave, June, 2016, now moved to Ky)



David Young / 35 Lebanon Rd / Laurel, MS 39443
(601)729-2020    davidy@lafmusic.com
Proprietor, Lafayette Music Co.

Last revised April 21, 2016