MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY – 2011-2012

The American Guild of Organists. The Jackson, MS Chapter (#429)

Officers:

Dean:......................................................Frances Nelson

Sub-Dean:..............................................William Wymond

Secretary:..............................................Glenn Gentry

Treasurer:..............................................Sheila Hess

Editor, The Continuo Online:..............Glenn Gentry

Chaplain.................................................Fr. Jeffrey Waldrop
                                                                   (see Jimmy Scoggins)
             

Members:

(Note: Unless otherwise indicated, churches are in Jackson)

John Adams / 102 Butler Creek Dr / Florence, MS 39073
(601)845-5078
Organist/pianist @ Brandon Presbyterian Church

Jeremy Adcock / 200 W Lampkin St / Starkville, MS 39579
(662)323-5722 / (479)462-7369[Cell]    jeremy@first-umc.org
Organist @ First U Methodist Church (Starkville)

Mildred Anderson / 5336 Red Fox Rd / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)991-0001
Covenant Presbyterian Church (Retired Ass't Organist)

Michael Beattie / 1145 Whitworth / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)421-7787    mb7787@comcast.net
Organist; CEO, MS Symphony Orchestra

Elsie Berryhill / 449 Bradford Dr / Brandon, MS 39047
(601)209-8180    e_berryhill@yahoo.com
Organist, St. Paul Catholic Church (Brandon)

Len Bobo / 103 Pinecrest Dr / Union, MS 39365
(601)774-9096[H] / 260-7363[Cell] / 635-3227[O]    lenbobo@mchsi.com
Choral Director/Music Instructor, East Central Community College
Sanctuary Choir Director, Central U Methodist Church (Meridian)


Helen B. Broockmann / P.O. Box 335 / Madison, MS 39130
(601)850-8430    madisoncomposers@aol.com
Friend

Josephine Bryan / 228 Park Lane Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)956-7482[H] / 981-1345[O]
Past Treasurer

Dr. Mark Butler / 210 N Leflore Ave / Cleveland, MS 38732
(662)843-4344[H] / 846-4619[DSU] / 334-4582[Ch]    unidoctor@aol.com
Organist/Choirmaster, St. James’ Episcopal Church (Greenville)
Professor of Music, Delta State University

Ann S. Carter / 108 Renfroe Rd / Kosciusko, MS 39090
(662)289-3371[H] / 289-1412[Ch]
Organist, 1st United Methodist Church (Kosciusko)

Annie Coleman / 1907 Wingfield Cir / Jackson, MS 39209
(601)353-0120
Organist

Linda S. Cook / 101 Stratford Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-9180[H] / 853-5457[O]    lsusiecook@bellsouth.net
Organist, Pear Orchard Presbyterian Church

Dr. Roy Daughdrill / P.O. Box 527 / Wesson, MS 39191
(601)643-5887[H]    rdaughdrill@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church (Brookhaven)

Patricia Dennis / 100 Spindlewood Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-2548    triciad@bellsouth.net
Organist & Choirmaster, St. Stephen's Reformed Episcopal Church

Dr. Patrick R. Doherty / 11 Ravenna Lane / Natchez, MS 39120
(601)442-1566[H] / 445-4282[O]    dohertyy@bellsouth.net
Organist, St. Mary Catholic Basilica (Natchez)

Carol Durham / 304 Camp Garaywa Rd / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)924-0469 [H] / 906-0350 [Cell]    cdurham@comcast.net
Organist, Morrison Heights Baptist Church (Clinton)
Adjunct Organ Instructor, Belhaven U & Millsaps College

Nancy C. Edmonson / 145 Magna Carta Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)956-8856    nedmonson@Gmail.com
Pianist & Assoc. Organist, Broadmeadow U Methodist Church

Jan M. Evers / 4458 Wedgewood St / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)366-0590[H]/668-3440[C]    gran1jan@comcast.net
Past Dean

Judy Foster / 210 Woods Lake Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-4062    dkellyfost@bellsouth.net
Organist, Briarwood Presbyterian Church

Cecil Fox / P.O. Box 534 / Canton, MS 39046
(601)054-2210    ccolefox@aol.com
Organist, Grace Episcopal Church (Canton) /B>

Glenn A. Gentry / 216 Ashcot Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)362-3235[H] / 906-1218[Cell]    gag1391@aol.com
Ass't Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

Shirlene Gill / 127 Navajo Cir / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)925-8979    sgill04@comcast.net
Organist at large

James Arrington Goff / P.O. Box 2200 / Collins, MS 39428
(601)573-2369    jagclyde@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church, Jackson

David Harrison / Dept Music, MS College / Clinton, MS 39058
(601)925-3440    daharris@cableone.net
MC College Organ major

Sheila L. Hess / 121 Rollingwood Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39183
(601)634-0103[H] / 218-1371[Cell]    SheilaLHess@cablelynx.com
Organist-at-large

Dr. Chris Jenkins / 121 3rd Ave So / Meridian, MS 39305
(601)553-0998[H]    cjenkins@eccc.edu
Organist, Episcopal Church of the Mediator (Meridian)

Terry Johnson / P.O. Box 413 / Terry, MS 39170
(601)878-5714[H]    terryj1@bellsouth.net
Organist, Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd (Terry) &
Organist-at-large


Brenda M. Jones / 211 Maude Ave / Mendenhall, MS 39114
(601)847-1823[H] / 382-0426[C]    brendamjones@bellsouth.net
Organist-at-large

Dr. Robert Knupp C.A.G.O. / 104 Burnt Leaf Way / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)925-3977[O] / 488-4639[H] / 925-3945[Fax]    knupp@mc.edu
(Alternate E-mail: kcbknupp@att.net)
Assoc. Prof. Music, MS College & Organist,Galloway U Methodist Church

Dr. Dana Lamar / 1161 Magee Road / Summit, MS 39666
(601)276-4247    dlamar5@aol.com
Organist/Choir Director,  Episcopal Church of the Redeemer (Magnolia);
retired from J.J. White Mem Presbyterian Church, McComb


Frank T. Laney / 1074 Livingston Vernon Rd / Flora, MS 39071
(601)879-9962    flaney@holmescc.edu
Organist, St. Matthew's U Methodist Church (Madison)

Jeanie Lanneau / 790 Hy 61 S / Natchez, MS 39120
(601)442-2581[W] / 392-1427[Cell] / 442-2590[FAX]   jlanneau@bellsouth.net
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church, Natchez

Dr. William A. Long Jr / Box 111 / Gallman, MS 39077
(601)892-1122   
Theater organ

Gail Madden, M.A. / 618 E Pine Needle Ct / Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601)665-44277[H] / 925-4980[Ch]   mmadden605@aol.com
Organist, St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church, (Madison)

J. Scott Magee / 758 Orleans Circle / Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601)832-2933[Cell]    jscottmagee@gmail.com
Student, U. MS Law School

Donald Messer / 3861 Tyrone Dr / Jackson, MS 39216
(601)982-4880x36[Ch] / (769)257-5318[H]    dmesser@stjjax.org
Organist-Choirmaster, St. James’ Episcopal Church

Jeanene Mixon / 1409 Post Rd / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)924-4044[H]    jkmixon@comcast.net
Organist, Alta Woods U Methodist Church (Local member)

Sarah Mullen / 4025 Hanging Moss Rd / Jackson, MS 39206
(769)233-7268    so.mullen@comcast.net

Frances Nelson / 261 Northbay Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-7787    fnelson1@comcast.net
Music Director & Organist, St. Joseph Catholic Church (Madison)

Dr. James R. Otworth / 1412 Fontaine Dr Jackson, MS, 39211,
(330)322-4214[Cell]    jrotworth@aol.com

David O'Steen / 4416 Meadowridge Dr / Jackson, MS 39206
(601)956-5788[O] / 362-1388[H] / 956-5670[Fax]    david@stphilipsjackson.com
Principal Parish Musician, St. Philip's Episcopal Church

Dr. Samuel Porter AAGO / 818 Hillendale Dr / Hattiesburg, MS 39402
(601)602-4742[H] / 447-3384[C] / 268-0303[Ch]    cathedralsam@hotmail.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Hattiesburg),
Adjunct music faculty, USM (organ & accompanying)


Christopher Ray / P.O. Box 478 / Sumrall, MS 39482
or P.O. Box 5287, MS College, Clinton, MS 39058

(601)310-4890 /   cray@mc.edu
Organist-at-large; Organ major, MC

Dr. Stephen Sachs / 902 Euclid Ave / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)353-6790[H] / 974-6471[O] /    sachsswcr@juno.com
Chair, Dept. of Music, Belhaven University
Director of Music Ministries, Covenant Presbyterian Church

Judy Sclater / 710 Dunton Rd / Clinton, MS 39056

924-7270[H]    Jsclater@comcast.net
Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

James B. Scoggins / P.O. Box 2323 / Jackson, MS 39225
(601)925-5162    jbscog@aol.com
Music Director, St. Peter's Catholic Cathedral

Rae Shannon / P.O. Box 1045 / Yazoo City, MS 39194
(662)746-4482    waller.myrtle97lofton@yahoo.cpm, crippenpoint@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Yazoo City)

Patsy Simpson / 812 Aberdeen Cove / Madison, MS 39110
(601)898-9433 / 954-8028[Cell] / 898-8121[Allen]    patsy.simpson@comcast.net
Organist, St. Columb's Episcopal Church

Rev. Ray Smithee / P.O. Box 485 / Greenwood, MS 38935
(662)453-4680[Ch] / 451-5368[H]    fpcmusic@bellsouth.net
Director of Music and Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Greenwood)

Rosanne Smith / 1826 Ridgeover Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)366-5994    WSS@JAMEngineering.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Canton)

Carol Stanley / 129 Rivergate Dr / Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601)856-5199    carolpstanley@comcast.net
Organist, Trinity Presbyterian Church

Janette Sudderth / 1429 Autumn Oaks Dr / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)206-8870 / 366-2335[Ch]
cello1685@hotmail.com / suddertj@bellsouth.net
Organist, St. Richard Catholic Church

Will Tate / 461 Robert Michael Dr / Pearl, MS 39208
(601)933-1811[H]
Organist-at-large

Wayne Thetford / 3163 St. Paul Rd / Hazlehurst, MS 39083
(601)823-4261
Organist at large

Andrew Thomas / 3112 13th St / Meridian, MS 39301
(601)483-5035[H]/917-6395[Cell]
Organist & Worship Chair, St. Paul U Methodist Church Meridian

Jacquelyn Thornell / 5929 Lake Trace Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)952-0060    jsthornell@bellsouth.net
Organist (part time), Lena Methodist Ch (Lena)

Joyce Tillery / 3746 47th St / Meridian, MS 39305
(601)482-2810   joycetillery@comcast.net
Organist, Central U Methodist Church (Meridian)

Barbara Tracy / 617 Holly Ridge Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39180
(601)638-3453[H]/629-8026[Cell]    tracy@vicksburg.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Vicksburg)

Billy R. Trotter / 10 Northwood Pl / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)/924-7458[H] / 982-4703[Ch]    billytrotter@bellsouth.net
Organist, Northminster Baptist Church

Lesa Waggener / 1112 Windrose Cir / Madison, MS 39110
(601)941-3014 / 856-6440    lcwaggener@gmail.com
Friend

Mary Woodward [Friend] / P.O. Box 2248 / Jackson, MS 39225
(601)969-1880     mary.woodward@jacksondiocese.org
Liturgist, St. Peter's Catholic Cathedral

Dr. William K. Wymond / 10 C Park Ave / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)355-6003[H] / 353-8316[Ch]    BillW@fpcjackson.org
Director of Music, First Presbyterian Church

David C. Yetter / 490 Brookstone Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-7161[H]/366-8880X130[Ch]    dyetter@wbs.edu
Organist,Wesley Chapel; Prof, Wesley Theological Seminary

Last revised January 26, 2010