The Jackson Chapter of the American Guild of Organists

Membership List 2005-2006
Dr. Joseph T. Agee (Deceased, March, 2006)
   963 Royal Oak Dr
   Jackson, MS 39209
   (601)922-9217
   Organist, Tougaloo College, Black's Chapel MB Church

Mildred Anderson
   5336 Red Fox Rd
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)991-0001
   Organist-at-large

Michael Beattie
   1145 Whitworth					
   Jackson, MS 39202
   (601)421-7787		
   mbeattie@jam.rr.com
   President, MS Symphony

Len Bobo
   103 Pinecrest Dr
   Union, MS 39365
   (601)774-9096[H]/260-7363[Cell]/635-2111x227[O]
   lenbobo@mchsi.com lbobo@email.eccc.edu
   Sanctuary Choir Director, Central U Meth Ch (Meridian)
   Music/Keyboard Instructor, E Central Comm College (Decatur, MS)

Josephine Bryan
   228 Park Lane Pl
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)956-7482[H]/981-1345[O]

Mrs. Ann Carter
   P.O. Box 397
   Kosciusko, MS 39090
   (662)289-3371[H]/289-1412[Ch]
   Organist, 1st U Meth Ch

Annie Coleman
   1907 Wingfield Cir
   Jackson, MS 39209
   (601)353-0120
   Organist-at-large

Linda S. Cook
   101 Stratford Dr
   Madison, MS 39110
   (601)856-9180[H]/853-5457[O]
   lsusiecook@att.net
   Organist, Pear Orchard Pres Church

Eric Daffron, Ph.D.
   417 4th St S
   Columbus, MS 39701
   (662)241-5910[H]/328-6673[Ch]
   Organist & Choir Director, St. Paul's Episcopal Ch

Dr. Roy Daughdrill
   P.O. Box 527
   Wesson, MS 39191
   (601)643-8372[O]/643-5887[H]
   rdaughdrill@yahoo.com
   Organist, 1st Baptist Ch (Brookhaven)

Patricia Dennis
   100 Spindlewood Dr
   Madison, MS 39110
   (601)856-2548
   triciad@bellsouth.net
   Organist-at-large

Dr. Patrick R. Doherty
   11 Ravenna Lane
   Natchez, MS 39120
   (601)442-1566[H]/445-4282[O]
   dohertyy@bellsouth.net
   Organist, St. Mary Catholic Basilica (Natchez)

Carol Durham
   304 Camp Garaywa Rd
   Clinton, MS 39056
   (601)924-0469
   csdurham@jam.rr.com
   Organist, Morrison Heights Baptist Ch (Clinton)
   Adjunct Organ Instructor, Belhaven College

Jan Evers
   4458 Wedgewood
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)366-0590
   granjan@jam.rr.com
   Organist-at-large

Glenn A. Gentry
   216 Ashcot Circle
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)362-3235[H]/906-1218[Cell]
   gentry@iain.umsmed.edu
   Organist-at-large

Sheila L. Hess
   121 Rollingwood Dr
   Vicksburg, MS 39183
   (601)634-0103[H]/218-1371[Cell]
   SheilaLHess@aol.com
   Organist, 1st Baptist Ch

Carl H. Huebner
   2600 Sutton Pl
   Hattiesburg, MS 39402
   (601)264-4971[H]
   chhueber@netdoor.com
   Organist, 1st Pres Ch

Dr. Chris Jenkins
   121 3rd Ave S
   Meridian, MS 39301
   (601)553-0998[H]
   cjenkins@eccc.edu
   Organist, Episcopal Ch of the Mediator

Dr Robert Knupp
   104 Yorkshire Cv
   Clinton, MS 39056
   (601)925-3977[O]/924-4479[H]/925-3945[Fx]
   knupp@mc.edu mcknupp@earthlink.net
   Organist, MS College & Galloway U Meth Ch

Dr. Dana Lamar
   1161 Magee Road
   Summit, MS 39666
   (601)276-4247
   dlamar5@aol.com
   Organist/Choir Director at J.J. White Mem Pres Ch, McComb

Frank T. Laney
   1074 Livingston Vernon Rd
   Flora, MS 39071
   (601)879-9962
   ftlaney@yahoo.com
   Organist, St. Matthew's U Meth Ch (Madison)

Dr. William A. Long  Jr
   Box 111
   Gallman, MS 39077
   (601)892-1122
   Theater organ

Scott Magee
   216 Oxford Pl
   Ridgeland, MS 39157
   (601)898-1725[H]/832-2933[Cell]
   jscottmagee@jam.rr.com
   Senior at MSU

Donald Messer
   3921 Oak Ridge Dr
   Jackson, MS 39216
   (601)982-4880[Ch]
   Organist & Choirmaster, St. James' Episcopal Ch

Sarah Mullen
   4025 Hanging Moss Rd
   Jackson, MS 39206
   (601)366-1527
   mmulls1@aol.com

Edward L. Nobles CAGO
   P.O. Box 1586
   Meridian, MS 39302
   (601)484-8951[Ch]/483-3104[H]
   Organist, St. Patrick's Catholic Ch (Meridian)

David O'Steen
   4911 Old Canton Rd Apt 213
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)956-5788[O]/362-1388[H]/956-5670[Fx]
   david@stphilipsms.com dosteen@jam.rr.com
   Principal Parish Musician, St. Philip's Episcopal Ch

Roger Price
   515 24th St
   McComb, MS 39648
   (601)684-6102[O]/249-3455[H]
   Organist-at-large [McComb & central MS]

Rob Robertson
   1223 Linden Pl
   Jackson, MS 39202
   (601)353-8531[H]/576-2673[O]
   rob@osa.state.ms.us
   Ass't Organist, St. Andrew's Episcopal Ctl

Steve Russell
   706 Chippewa St
   Brookhaven, MS 39601
   (601)823-3809
   smrussell5@yahoo.com
   Organist 1st U Meth Ch

Dr. Stephen Sachs
   902 Euclid Ave
   Jackson, MS 39202
   (601)974-6471/981-7236[Ch]
   ssachs@belhaven.edu
   Director of Music Ministries, Covenant Pres Ch
   Chair of Music Department, Belhaven College

Judy Sclater
   710 Dunton Rd
   Clinton, MS 39056
   (601)857-3528[O]/924-7270[H]
   sclater@mc.edu AJSclater@hindscc.edu
   Organist, Fondren Pres Ch / Instructor in Music, Hinds CC

James B. Scoggins
   P.O. Box 2323
   Jackson, MS 39225
   (601)925-5162
   jbscog@aol.com
   Music Director, St. Peter's Catholic Ctl

Patsy Simpson
   812 Aberdeen Cove
   Madison, MS 39110
   (601)898-9433[H]/954-8028[Cell]/898-8121[Allen]
   patsys@jam.rr.com
   Organist-at-large

Rev. Ray Smithee
   P.O. Box 485
   Greenwood, MS 38935
   (662)453-4680[Ch]/451-5368[H]
   fpcmusic@bellsouth.net
   Organist, 1st Pres Ch

Rosanne Smith
   1826 Ridgeover Pl
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)366-5994
   william.s.smith@tnrealestate.com
   Organist-at-large

Janette Sudderth
   1429 Autumn Oaks Dr
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)206-8870
   cello1685@hotmail.com suddertj@bellsouth.net
   Organist, St. Richard Catholic Ch

Andy Swanner
   1001 N Central Expressway
   Richardson, TX 75080
   (972)235-5296
   AndySwanner@fbcr.org
   Organist, 1st Baptist Ch

Will Tate
   461 Robert Michael Dr
   Pearl, MS 39208
   (601)933-1811[H]/856-5692[O]
   Organist-at-large

Andrew Thomas
   3112 13th St
   Meridian, MS 39301
   (601)483-5035
   Organist & Worship Chair, St. Paul U Meth Ch

Jacquelyn Thornell
   5929 Lake Trace Circle
   Jackson, MS 39211
   (601)952-0060
   jsthornell@bellsouth.net
   Organist (Part time), Lena Methodist Ch, Lena, MS
   Organist-at-large

Mrs. Jessie M. Thrash
   P.O. Box 67
   Raymond, MS 39154
   (601)857-8772
   Retired organist, Raymond U Meth Ch

Barbara Tracy
   617 Holly Ridge Dr
   Vicksburg, MS 39180
   (601)638-3453
   tracy@vicksburg.com
   Organist, 1st Pres Ch

Billy R. Trotter
   10 Northwood Pl
   Clinton, MS 39056
   (601)/924-7458[H]/982-4703[Ch]
   billytrotter@bellsouth.net
   Organist, Northminster Baptist Ch

Lyndell Watkins
   1203 Lamar
   Cleveland, MS 38732
   (662)846-1309[H]
   lyndellwatkins@bellsouth.net
   Organist, 1st Pres Ch (Retired)/DSU (Retired)

Jay Westfaul
   6212 Charleston Court Dr
   Oxford, MS 38655
   (662)563-8482[H]/234-7282[O]
   jaywestfaul@yahoo.com

Victor G. Wightman, A.A.G.O.
   P.O. Box 160
   Mathiston, MS 39752
   (662)258-2594
   Organist, Maben U Meth Ch (Maben)

Martha R. Worley
   2945 Layfair Dr Apt 1815
   Flowood, MS 39232
   (601)278-5262[Cell]

Dr. William Wymond
   121 Parkhurst Dr
   Jackson, MS 39202
   (601)355-6003[H]/353-8316[Ch]
   BillW@fpcjackson.org
   Music Director, 1st Pres Ch

David C. Yetter
   490 Brookstone Dr
   Madison, MS 39110
   (601)856-7161[H]/362-6281[Ch]
   DYetter@jam.rr.com
   Organist, St. Luke's U Meth Ch (Oct 2005)