MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY – 2007-2008

The American Guild of Organists. The Jackson, MS Chapter (#429)

Officers:

Dean:…………………………………….…..…….......…Carol Durham

Sub-Dean:……………………………….....……………Donald Messer

Secretary:………………………………….………. Linda (Susie) Cook

Treasurer:……………………......................………………. Sheila Hess

Editor, The Continuo Online:………….….……………… Glenn Gentry

Chaplain................................................. Bill Smith (see Rosanne Smith)

Members:

(Note: Unless otherwise indicated, churches are in Jackson)

John Adams / 102 Butler Creek Dr / Florence, MS 39073
(601)845-5078
Organist/pianist @ Brandon Presbyterian Church

Mildred Anderson / 5336 Red Fox Rd / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)991-0001
Organist

Michael Beattie / 1145 Whitworth / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)421-7787    mb7787@comcast.net
Organist; CEO, MS Symphony Orchestra

Elsie Berryhill / 449 Bradford Dr / Brandon, MS 39047
(601)209-8180    e_berryhill@yahoo.com
Organist, St. Paul Catholic Church (Brandon)

Elaine Bishop / 47 Wintergreen Rd / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-8169
Organist, Trace Ridge Baptist Church

Len Bobo / 103 Pinecrest Dr / Union, MS 39365
(601)774-9096[H] / 260-7363[Cell] / 635-3227[O]    lenbobo@mchsi.com
Choral Director/Music Instructor, East Central Community College
Sanctuary Choir Director, Central U Methodist Church (Meridian)


Josephine Bryan / 228 Park Lane Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)956-7482[H] / 981-1345[O]

Dr. Mark Butler / 210 N Leflore Ave / Cleveland, MS 38732
(662)843-4344[H] / 846-4619[DSU] / 334-4582[Ch]    unidoctor@cableone.net
Organist/Choirmaster, St. James’ Episcopal Church (Greenville)
Professor of Music, Delta State University

Ann S. Carter / 108 Renfroe Rd / Kosciusko, MS 39090
(662)289-3371[H] / 289-1412[Ch]
Organist, 1st United Methodist Church (Kosciusko)

Annie Coleman / 1907 Wingfield Cir / Jackson, MS 39209
(601)353-0120
Organist

Linda S. Cook / 101 Stratford Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-9180[H] / 853-5457[O]    lsusiecook@att.net
Organist, Pear Orchard Presbyterian Church

Dr. Roy Daughdrill / P.O. Box 527 / Wesson, MS 39191
(601)643-8644[O] / 643-5887[H]    rdaughdrill@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church (Brookhaven)

Patricia Dennis / 100 Spindlewood Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-2548    triciad@bellsouth.net
Organist-at-large, Ass’t Organist, Northminster Baptist Church

Dr. Patrick R. Doherty / 11 Ravenna Lane / Natchez, MS 39120
(601)442-1566[H] / 445-4282[O]    dohertyy@bellsouth.net
Organist, St. Mary Catholic Basilica (Natchez)

Carol Durham / 304 Camp Garaywa Rd / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)924-0469 [H] / 906-0350 [Cell]    cdurham@comcast.net
Organist, Morrison Heights Baptist Church (Clinton)
Adjunct Organ Instructor, Belhaven & Millsaps Colleges

Nancy C. Edmonson / 145 Magna Carta Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)956-8856    nedmonson@Gmail.com
Assoc. Organist, Broadmeadow U Methodist Church

Jan M. Evers / 4458 Wedgewood St / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)366-0590[H]    gran1jan@comcast.net
Past Dean

Judy Foster / 210 Woods Lake Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-4062    dkellyfost@bellsouth.net
Organist, Briarwood Presbyterian Church

Glenn A. Gentry / 216 Ashcot Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)362-3235[H] / 906-1218[Cell]    gag1391@aol.com
Ass't Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

Shirlene Gill / 127 Navajo Cir / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)925-8979    sgill@jam.rr.com
Organist, Episcopal Church of the Creator (Clinton)

James Arrington Goff / P.O. Box 2200 / Collins, MS 39428
(601)573-2369    jagclyde@yahoo.com
Organist, 1st Baptist Church

Sheila L. Hess / 121 Rollingwood Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39183
(601)634-0103[H] / 218-1371[Cell]    SheilaLHess@cablelynx.com
Organist-at-large

Carl H. Huebner / 2600 Sutton Pl / Hattiesburg, MS 39402
(601)264-4971[H]    chhueber@netdoor.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Hattiesburg)

Dr. Chris Jenkins / 121 3rd Ave So / Meridian, MS 39305
(601)553-0998[H]    cjenkins@eccc.edu
Organist, Episcopal Church of the Mediator (Meridian)

Fr Brian Kaskie / 123 N West St / Jackson, MS 39201
(601)969-3125    frkaskie@jam.rr.com
Rector, St. Peter Catholic Cathedral

Dr Robert Knupp / 104 Burnt Leaf Way / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)925-3977[O] / 924-8727[H] / 925-3945[Fax]    knupp@mc.edu
(Alternate E-mail: kcbknupp@bellsouth.net)
Organist, MS College & Galloway U Methodist Church

Dr. Dana Lamar / 1161 Magee Road / Summit, MS 39666
(601)276-4247    dlamar5@aol.com
Organist/Choir Director,  J.J. White Mem Presbyterian Church, McComb

Frank T. Laney / 1074 Livingston Vernon Rd / Flora, MS 39071
(601)879-9962    ftlaney@yahoo.com
Organist, St. Matthew's U Methodist Church (Madison)

Dr. William A. Long Jr / Box 111 / Gallman, MS 39077
(601)892-1122
Theater organ

Scott Magee / 216 Oxford Pl / Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601)898-1725[H]/832-2933[Cell]    jscottmagee@jam.rr.com
Student, MS State U (0304-0607)

Donald Messer / 311 Southbrook Dr / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)982-4880x36[Ch] / 956-6459[H]    dmesser@stjamesjackson.org
Organist-Choirmaster, St. James’ Episcopal Church

Jeanene Mixon / 1409 Post Rd / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)924-4044[H]    jkmixon@comcast.net
Organist, Alta Woods U Methodist Church

Sarah Mullen / 4025 Hanging Moss Rd / Jackson, MS 39206
(769)233-7268    so.mullen@comcast.net

Frances Nelson / 261 Northbay Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-7787    fnelson1@comcast.net
Organist, St. Joseph Catholic Church (Madison)

Edward L. Nobles CAGO / P.O. Box 1586 / Meridian, MS 39302
(601)484-8951[Ch]/483-3104[H]
Organist, St. Patrick's Catholic Church (Meridian)

Deceased, 1-2-2008

David O'Steen / 4416 Meadowridge Dr / Jackson, MS 39206
(601)956-5788[O] / 362-1388[H] / 956-5670[Fax]    david@stphilipsjackson.com
Principal Parish Musician, St. Philip's Episcopal Ch

Roger Price / 515 24th St / McComb, MS 39648
(601)684-2137[O] / 248-5727[H]
Organist, Faith Presbyterian Church (McComb)

Rob Robertson / 1223 Linden Pl / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)813-3536[Cell] / 576-2673[O]    rob@osa.state.ms.us
Ass't Organist, St. Andrew's Episcopal Cathedral, St. Richard Catholic Church

Judy Sclater / 710 Dunton Rd / Clinton, MS 39056
924-7270[H]    Jsclater@comcast.net
Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

James B. Scoggins / P.O. Box 2323 / Jackson, MS 39225
(601)925-5162    jbscog@aol.com
Music Director, St. Peter's Catholic Cathedral

Patsy Simpson / 812 Aberdeen Cove / Madison, MS 39110
(601)898-9433 / 954-8028[Cell] / 898-8121[Allen]    patsy.simpson@comcast.net

Mattie Sink / 307 Apache Dr / Starkville, MS 39759
(662)324-7867[H] / 325-3848[O]    mattiesink@bellsouth.net

Rev. Ray Smithee / P.O. Box 485 / Greenwood, MS 38935
(662)453-4680[Ch] / 451-5368[H]    fpcmusic@bellsouth.net
Director of Music and Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Greenwood)

Rosanne Smith / 1826 Ridgeover Pl / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)366-5994    william.s.smith@tnrealestate.com
Organist-at-large / Assoc Organist, Covenant Presbyterian Church

Carol Stanley / 129 Rivergate Dr / Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601)955-0964    carolpstanley@comcast.net
Organist, Trinity Presbyterian Church

Janette Sudderth / 1429 Autumn Oaks Dr / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)206-8870 / 366-2335[Ch]
cello1685@hotmail.com / suddertj@bellsouth.net
Organist, St. Richard Catholic Church

Sarah Talley / 112 Oakwood Dr / Raymond, MS 39154
(601)372-5928   stalley@mbcb.org
Mississippi Baptist Convention Board,
Contract consultant for preschool children's music
Organist, Oak Forest Baptist Church

Will Tate / 461 Robert Michael Dr / Pearl, MS 39208
(601)933-1811[H] / 856-5692[O]
Organist-at-large

Wayne Thetford / 3163 St. Paul Rd / Hazlehurst, MS 39083
(601)823-4261
Organist, Central Baptist Church, Brookhaven, MS

Andrew Thomas / 3112 13th St / Meridian, MS 39301
(601)483-5035
Organist & Worship Chair, St. Paul U Methodist Church (Meridian)

Jacquelyn Thornell / 5929 Lake Trace Circle / Jackson, MS 39211
(601)952-0060    jsthornell@bellsouth.net
Organist (part time), Lena Methodist Ch (Lena)

Mrs. Jessie M. Thrash / P.O. Box 67 / Raymond, MS 39154
(601)857-8772
Retired organist, Raymond U Methodist Church

Joyce Tillery / 3746 47th St / Meridian, MS 39305
Musician, Central U Methodist Church (Meridian)

Barbara Tracy / 617 Holly Ridge Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39180
(601)638-3453    tracy@vicksburg.com
Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Vicksburg)

Billy R. Trotter / 10 Northwood Pl / Clinton, MS 39056
(601)/924-7458[H] / 982-4703[Ch]    billytrotter@bellsouth.net
Organist, Northminster Baptist Church

Lyndell Watkins / 1203 Lamar / Cleveland, MS 38732
(662)846-1309[H]    lyndellwatkins@bellsouth.net
Organist
Deceased 11-13-2007

Victor G. Wightman, A.A.G.O. / P.O. Box 160 / Mathiston, MS 39752
(662)258-2594
Organist, Maben U Methodist Church (Maben)

Dr. William K. Wymond / 121 Parkhurst Dr / Jackson, MS 39202
(601)355-6003[H] / 353-8316[Ch]    BillW@fpcjackson.org
Director of Music, First Presbyterian Church

David C. Yetter / 490 Brookstone Dr / Madison, MS 39110
(601)856-7161[H]/362-6281[Ch]    yetterds@comcast.net
Organist, St. Luke's U Methodist Church; Wesley Theological Seminary