MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY – 2006-2007

 

The American Guild of Organists. The Jackson, MS Chapter (#429)

 

Officers:

 

Dean:……………………………………………….James Scoggins

Sub-Dean:………………………………………….Carol Durham

Secretary:…………………………………………. Linda Cook

Treasurer:…………………….      ………………. Sheila Hess

Editor, The Continuo Online:…………………… Glenn Gentry

 

Members:

 

John Adams / 102 Butler Creek Dr / Florence, MS 39073

(601)845-5078

Organist/pianist @ Brandon Presbyterian Church

 

Mildred Anderson / 5336 Red Fox Rd / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)991-0001

Organist-at-large

 

Michael Beattie / 1145 Whitworth / Jackson, MS 39202

(601)421-7787    mbeattie@jam.rr.com

Organist-at-large

 

Elsie Berryhill / 449 Bradford Dr / Brandon, MS 39047

(601)362-5612    e_berryhill@yahoo.com

Organist, St. Paul Catholic Church (Brandon)

 

Elaine Bishop / 47 Wintergreen Rd / Madison, MS 39110

(601)856-8169

Organist, Trace Ridge Baptist Church

 

Len Bobo / 103 Pinecrest Dr / Union, MS 39365

(601)774-9096[H] / 260-7363[Cell] / 635-2111x227[O]    lenbobo@mchsi.com

Sanctuary Choir Director, Central U Methodist Church  (Meridian)

 

Josephine Bryan / 228 Park Lane Pl / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)956-7482[H] / 981-1345[O]

 

Dr. Mark Butler / 210 N Leflore Ave / Cleveland, MS 38732

(662)843-4344[H] / 846-4619[DSU] / 334-4582[Ch]    unidoctor@cableone.net

Organist/Choirmaster, St. James’ Episcopal Church (Greenville)

Professor of Music, Delta State University

 

Mrs. Ann Carter / P.O. Box 397 / Kosciusko, MS 39090

(662)289-3371[H] / 289-1412[Ch]

Organist, 1st U Methodist Church

 

Annie Coleman / 1907 Wingfield Cir / Jackson, MS 39209

(601)353-0120

Organist-at-large

 

Linda S. Cook / 101 Stratford Dr / Madison, MS 39110

 (601)856-9180[H] / 853-5457[O]    lsusiecook@att.net

Organist, Pear Orchard Presbyterian Church

 

Dr. Roy Daughdrill / P.O. Box 527 / Wesson, MS 39191

(601)643-8372[O] / 643-5887[H]    rdaughdrill@yahoo.com

Organist, 1st Baptist Church (Brookhaven)

 

Patricia Dennis / 100 Spindlewood Dr / Madison, MS 39110

(601)856-2548    triciad@bellsouth.net

Organist-at-large, Ass’t Organist, Northminster Baptist Church

 

Dr. Patrick R. Doherty / 11 Ravenna Lane / Natchez, MS 39120

(601)442-1566[H] / 445-4282[O]    dohertyy@bellsouth.net

Organist, St. Mary Catholic Basilica (Natchez)

 

Carol Durham / 304 Camp Garaywa Rd / Clinton, MS 39056

(601)924-0469    csdurham@jam.rr.com

Organist, Morrison Heights Baptist Church (Clinton)

 

Nancy C. Edmonson / 145 Magna Carta Pl / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)956-8856   nedmonson@jam.rr.com

Assoc. Organist, Broadmeadow U Methodist Church

 

Jan Evers / 4458 Wedgewood / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)366-0590    granjan@jam.rr.com

Organist-at-large

 

Judy Foster / 210 Woods Lake Dr / Madison, MS 39110

(601)856-4062   dkellyfost@bellsouth.net

Organist, Briarwood Presbyterian Church

 

Glenn A. Gentry / 216 Ashcot Circle / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)362-3235[H] / 906-1218[Cell]    gag1391@aol.com

Ass't Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

 

Shirlene Gill / 127 Navajo Cir / Clinton, MS 39056

(601)925-8979    sgill@jam.rr.com

Organist, Episcopal Church of the Creator (Clinton)

 

James Arrington Goff / P.O. Box 2200 / Collins, MS 39428

(601)573-2369    jagclyde@yahoo.com

Organist, 1st Baptist Church

 

Sheila L. Hess / 121 Rollingwood Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39183

(601)634-0103[H] / 218-1371[Cell]    SheilaLHess@cablelynx.com

Organist, 1st Baptist Church (Vicksburg)

 

Carl H. Huebner / 2600 Sutton Pl / Hattiesburg, MS 39402

(601)264-4971[H]    chhueber@netdoor.com

Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Hattiesburg)

 

Dr. Chris Jenkins / 121 3rd Ave S / Meridian, MS 39301

(601)553-0998[H]    cjenkins@eccc.edu

Organist, Episcopal Church of the Mediator (Meridian)

 

Rev. Brian D. Kaskie / 123 N West St / Jackson, MS 39201

(601)969-3125    frkaskie@jam.rr.com

Rector, St. Peter’s Catholic Cathedral

 

Dr Robert Knupp / 104 Burnt Leaf Way / Clinton, MS 39056

(601)925-3977[O] / 924-8727[H] / 925-3945[Fx]    knupp@mc.edu

Organist, MS College & Galloway U Methodist Church

 

Dr. Dana Lamar / 1161 Magee Road / Summit, MS 39666

(601)276-4247    dlamar5@aol.com

Organist/Choir Director,  J.J. White Mem Presbyterian Church, McComb

 

Frank T. Laney / 1074 Livingston Vernon Rd / Flora, MS 39071

(601)879-9962    ftlaney@yahoo.com

Organist, St. Matthew's U Methodist Church (Madison)

 

Rev. Joseph Latino / P.O. Box 2248 / Jackson, MS 39225

(601)969-2153

Bishop, Catholic Diocese of Mississippi

 

Dr. William A. Long  Jr / Box 111 / Gallman, MS 39077

(601)892-1122

Theater organ

 

Scott Magee / 216 Oxford Pl / Ridgeland, MS 39157

(601)898-1725[H]/832-2933[Cell]    jscottmagee@jam.rr.com

Student,  MS State U (0304-0607)

 

Donald Messer / 311 Southbrook Dr / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)982-4880x36[Ch] / 956-6459[H]    dmesser@stjamesjackson.org

Organist, St. James’ Episcopal Churh

 

Sarah Mullen / 4025 Hanging Moss Rd / Jackson, MS 39206

(601)366-1527    s.mullen@att.net

 

Martha M. Murray / P.O. Box 1102 / Madison, MS 39130

(601)856-4441   mmmchoir@aol.com

Director of Music Ministries & Organist, Grace Chapel Presbyterian Church (Madison)

Ass’t Choir Director & Accompanist, Jackson Preparatory School

 

Frances Nelson / 261 Northbay Dr / Madison, MS 39110

(601)856-7787

Organist, St. Joseph Catholic  Church (Madison)

 

Edward L. Nobles CAGO / P.O. Box 1586 / Meridian, MS 39302

(601)484-8951[Ch]/483-3104[H]

Organist, St. Patrick's Catholic Church (Meridian)

 

David O'Steen / 4911 Old Canton Rd Apt 213 / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)956-5788[O] / 362-1388[H] / 956-5670[Fx]   david@stphilipsjackson.com

Principal Parish Musician, St. Philip's Episcopal Ch

 

Roger Price / 515 24th St / McComb, MS 39648

(601)684-6102[O] / 249-3455[H]

Organist-at-large [McComb & central MS]

 

Steve Russell / 706 W Chippewa St / Brookhaven, MS 39601

(601)823-3809   smrussell5@yahoo.com 

Organist, 1st U Methodist Church

 

Dr. Stephen Sachs / 902 Euclid Ave / Jackson, MS 39202

(601)353-6790 / 981-7236[Ch]    sachsswcr@juno.com

Director of Music Ministries, Covenant Presbyterian Church

 

Judy Sclater / 710 Dunton Rd / Clinton, MS 39056

(601)857-3528[O] / 924-7270[H]    AJSclater@hindscc.edu

Organist, Fondren Presbyterian Church

 

James B. Scoggins / P.O. Box 2323 / Jackson, MS 39225

(601)925-5162    jbscog@aol.com

Music Director, St. Peter's Catholic Cathedral

 

Patsy Simpson / 812 Aberdeen Cove / Madison, MS 39110

(601)898-9433[H] / 954-8028[Cell] / 898-8121[Allen]   patsys@jam.rr.com

Organist, Christ U Methodist Church

 

Mattie Sink / 307 Apache Dr / Starkville, MS 39759

(662)324-7867[H] / 325-3848[O]    mattiesink@bellsouth.net

 

Rev. Ray Smithee / P.O. Box 485 / Greenwood, MS 38935

(662)453-4680[Ch] / 451-5368[H]    fpcmusic@bellsouth.net

Director of Music and Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Greenwood)

 

Rosanne Smith / 1826 Ridgeover Pl / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)366-5994    william.s.smith@tnrealestate.com

Organist-at-large / Assoc Organist, Covenant Presbyterian Church

 

Carol Stanley / 129 Rivergate Dr / Rudgeland, MS 39157

(601)955-0964     cstanley@jam.rr.com

Organist, Trinity Presbyterian Church

 

Janette Sudderth / 1429 Autumn Oaks Dr / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)206-8870    cello1685@hotmail.com / suddertj@bellsouth.net

Organist, St. Richard Catholic Church

 

Will Tate / 461 Robert Michael Dr / Pearl, MS 39208

(601)933-1811[H] / 856-5692[O]

Organist-at-large

 

Wayne Thetford / 3163 St. Paul Rd / Hazlehurst, MS 39083

(601)823-4261

Organist, Central Baptist Church, Brookhaven, MS



Andrew Thomas / 3112 13th St / Meridian, MS 39301

(601)483-5035

Organist & Worship Chair, St. Paul U Methodist Church (Meridian)

 

Jacquelyn Thornell / 5929 Lake Trace Circle / Jackson, MS 39211

(601)952-0060    jsthornell@bellsouth.net

Organist (part time), Lena Methodist Ch (Lena)

 

Mrs. Jessie M. Thrash / P.O. Box 67 / Raymond, MS 39154

(601)857-8772

Retired organist, Raymond U Methodist Church

 

Barbara Tracy / 617 Holly Ridge Dr / Vicksburg, MS 39180

(601)638-3453    tracy@vicksburg.com

Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Vicksburg)

 

Billy R. Trotter / 10 Northwood Pl / Clinton, MS 39056

(601)/924-7458[H] / 982-4703[Ch]    billytrotter@bellsouth.net

Organist, Northminster Baptist Church

 

Lyndell Watkins / 1203 Lamar / Cleveland, MS 38732

(662)846-1309[H]    lyndellwatkins@bellsouth.net

Retired Organist, 1st Presbyterian Church (Cleveland)

 

Victor G. Wightman, A.A.G.O. / P.O. Box 160 / Mathiston, MS 39752

(662)258-2594

Organist, Maben U Methodist Church (Maben)

 

Mary Woodward / P.O. Box 2248 / Jackson, MS 39225

(601)969-1880     mary.woodward@jacksondiocese.org

Liturgist, St. Peter’s Catholic Cathedral

 

Dr. William K. Wymond / 121 Parkhurst Dr / Jackson, MS 39202

(601)355-6003[H] / 353-8316[Ch]   BillW@fpcjackson.org

Director of Music, First Presbyterian Church

 

David C. Yetter / 490 Brookstone Dr / Madison, MS 39110

(601)856-7161[H]/362-6281[Ch]    DYetter@jam.rr.com

Organist, St. Luke's U Methodist Church